after deleting, can create identical account, is this correct?

4 years 7 months ago #1 by dave
Hello -

Plugin works (thanks!) but after deleting a user (delete, not block) I can add the user again with the exact same details.
Maybe this is this correct operation?

I am expecting that I will not be able to add that user again.
Maybe I need to change another setting?

Also, can you add directions in the "tutorial" for using this plugin not as a menu item, but say as a separate item (selection), for example on Joomla "Customer Account" page?

Joomla 3.5.4
Hikashop 2.6?

Thank, pitney
4 years 7 months ago #2 by Function90
Hello Dave,

# If you set Delete option in plugin, then after account deletion you can add the account with same details.
# For showing Delete my account link anywhere else, you need to add any dom element with that class, then everything will work automatically.
for this you can use Custom Html module, override template of component you are using.

Thank you
Team Function90
You can share your views regarding our extension at JED ( extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/225115#extensions )

Hire Professional Joomla Developers. ( www.function90.com/contact-us.html )
Powered by Kunena Forum